1980 Season

Drivers and final points table
Pre season news
World Championship preview

Known race dates:

Sunday 06-Apr Arena Essex
Monday 07-Apr Bovingdon
Sunday 20-Apr Swaffham Winners: 24, 29, 24, 24
Sunday 27-Apr Posterholt European Championship
Monday 05-May Northampton British Championship
Saturday 10-May Ploegsteert European GP Series
Sunday 11-May Ploegsteert European GP Series
Thursday 15-May Tilburg European GP Series
Sunday 25-May Arena Essex Southern Championship
Monday 26-May Bovingdon
Sunday 01-Jun Alwalton Davro Welding Trophy
Sunday 15-Jun Swaffham Winners: 21, 21, 21
Sunday 29-Jun Northampton National Championship
Sunday 13-Jul Bovingdon Graham Hill Memorial
Sunday 27-Jul Alwalton Westnofa Trophy
Sunday 24-Aug Swaffham  
Sunday 07-Sep Northampton World Championship
Sunday 28-Sep Alwalton East of England Championship
Sunday 19-Oct Swaffham

International Speedway Cars
Monday 25th August, St Austell
Tuesday 26th August, St Austell
Wednesday 27th August, Newton Abbot
Thursday 28th August, St Austell

 


Jan van Rengs and Hennie Verbekt at Posterholt


Newton Abbot - August 1980


Newton Abbot - August 1980