1971 Season

The Evolution of Midgets
Driver listings: Spedeworth | MARC
The Midget Scene 1971
Daz White
Race winners where not linked below

Known Race dates:

Friday 26-Feb Walthamstow
 
Sunday 21-Mar Hednesford (MARC)
Saturday 27-Mar Wimbledon
 
Saturday 03-Apr Aldershot
Friday 09-Apr Lydden Hill race winner page
Monday 12-Apr Eastbourne
Monday 12-Apr Hednesford (MARC)
Friday 16-Apr White City (MARC)
Sunday 18-Apr Ringwood race winner page
Sunday 25-Apr Cross in Hand race winner page
Friday 30-Apr White City (MARC)
 
Sunday 02-May Ringwood
Sunday 09-May Ipswich partial results
Friday 14-May Walthamstow (MARC) prog cover only
Friday 21-May White City London Championship
Saturday 22-May Harringay (MARC)
Saturday 29-May White City (MARC)
Sunday 30-May Mendips Demonstration races
Monday 31-May Hednesford (MARC)
Monday 31-May Eastbourne race winner page
 
Saturday 05-Jun Wisbech on fixtures but did not take place
Sunday 06-Jun Cross in Hand race winner page
Friday 11-Jun Walthamstow (MARC)
Saturday 12-Jun Harringay (MARC)
Saturday 12-Jun Wisbech
Sunday 13-Jun Brafield (MARC)
Friday 18-Jun Crayford (MARC, cancelled)
Sunday 20-Jun Lydden Hill race winner page
Sunday 27-Jun Yarmouth
 
Friday 02-Jul White City (MARC)
Sunday 04-Jul Ringwood race winner page
Saturday 10-Jul Rayleigh (MARC)
Friday 16-Jul Walthamstow (MARC)
Saturday 17-Jul Ipswich  
Sunday 18-Jul Ipswich  
Sunday 18-Jul Brafield (MARC)
Friday 23-Jul White City  
Friday 23-Jul Crayford (MARC)
Sunday 25-Jul Lydden Hill race winner page
Friday 30-Jul Walthamstow race winner page
Friday 30-Jul Crayford (MARC)
 
Sunday 01-Aug Ringwood race winner page
Saturday 07-Aug Wimbledon race winner page
Sunday 08-Aug Newton Abbot (MARC)
Thusday 12-Aug Yarmouth race winner page
Sunday 15-Aug Ipswich
Sunday 15-Aug Brafield (MARC)
Sunday 22-Aug Lydden Hill
Sunday 22-Aug St Austell (MARC)
Sunday 29-Aug Mendips (MARC)
Sunday 29-Aug Cross In Hand
Monday 30-Aug White City race winner page
Monday 30-Aug St Austell (MARC, 3pm)
Monday 30-Aug St Day (MARC, 7pm)
 
Saturday 11-Sep Harringay (MARC) Southern Championship
Friday 17-Sep White City British Championship
Thursday 23-Sep Aldershot race winner page
 
Saturday 02-Oct Ipswich
Saturday 02-Oct Wembley (MARC)
Saturday 09-Oct Harringay (MARC)
Friday 15-Oct White City
Sunday 17-Oct Brafield (MARC)
Saturday 23-Oct St Austell (MARC)
Saturday 23-Oct Wimbledon National Championship
Sunday 24-Oct Newton Abbot (MARC)
 
Saturday 27-Nov Wimbledon Carnival Night
 


John Holtham and Paul Emery

Paul Emery - Walthamstow


Win for Rod Tanswell at Lydden