Welcome to the Grand Prix Midgets history site.

The current formula was instigated by Spedeworth International in 1967. These pages chronicle the formula through to the present day from the sixties, through the seventies, eighties, nineties, 2000s and then the current decade.

Navigation is via the links in the header above - as much information as we have for each event can be accessed by the home page for each year. If you are looking for information on specific drivers or recurring races please use the following:

Alumni Cars / Chassis European Alumni
Points Championship World Championship European Championship
National Championship British Championship Graham Hill Trophy
Southern Championship Bill Boarer Trophy Derek Kisby Trophy
Simon Pashley Trophy East of England Champ. Cliff Davis Trophy
Gerald Smith Memorial Eric Fretten Trophy Casa Trophy

Recent Updates

A huge amount of data supplied by Sara and Dave Cox and also Alan Fretten - many thanks to you for adding to this archive - much appreciated. I will be adding the information over the next few months.

If you note any errors or ommissions on these pages then please let us know. I'm also looking for photos and cuttings to help fill in the gaps. Even dubious quality images would be help and would bring some of the pages to life. Spectator? Former driver or relative? Former team member? We look forward to hearing from you.

Many thanks to the following who have already contributed information and pictures to this site (and apols if I've missed anyone)... Ron Barber, Bill Bilby, Alf & Diane Boarer, Dave Bonser, Ben Bostock, Frank Boyles, Graham Brown, Richard Byrne, Alan Coltman, Sara and Dave Cox, Paul Daly, Wayne Doidge, Farina, Roger Fennings, Keith Fransella, Alan Fretten, Reg Hartopp, Colin Herridge, Trevor Hill, Dan Hornby, Alan Humphrey, Kevin Kisby, Rich Knowlton, Martin Lyon, Barry Martin, Rick Moss, Rod Pashley, Peter Perry, Rob van Rengs, Phillip & Luke Retchless, Crispen Rosevear, Daniel Ruston, Anne Sayell, Hartmut Schrimpf, Derek Smith, Ian Tanswell, Steve Terry, Kev Tew, Graham Utting, Ez Walker, Mark Watson, Andrew Weltch.If you have any pictures, text or results that can be added then please let us know. Thanks.


New pic - Malcolm Goodman 1984